Darn that Scarlett O’Hara!

1 Dec

Confession: I have never read or seen Gone with the Wind… until now that is. This is the reason for my blogging absence. See, about 2 weeks ago I randomly started reading Gone with the Wind while I expressing because I found it helped me relax quickly & passed the time a bit more leisurely. (don’t judge me OK? We all do things differently.) But then… I got sucked in! 


It was like a combo assault- getting to soak in American history (which I don’t get much of since living in Africa), the adventure of escaping to that place mentally and the nail biting, wide eyed curiosity of finding out what crazy thing Scarlett would do next!

Will she EVER get together with Rhett?? 
Pleas don’t tell me. I have about 300 pages left but based on how things are shaping up, I fear I’m going to be disappointed:( What was she thinking- marrying that Frank Kennedy guy? And forcing Ashley to work for her? My goodness, for someone that can charm men so well, she does not understand how their minds work at all! 


I shall try and be a good little blogger and finish my book and blog at the same time but I can’t guarantee anything. Me and Scarlett O’Hara are BFF’s right now. For another 300 pages, Scarlett O’Hara is… 


One Response to “Darn that Scarlett O’Hara!”

  1. Mommafo December 1, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Really?? I love love love the movie, but I could not read the book. It bored me to tears! 🙂 I do love Scarlett. Every time we got pregnant I wanted to name our daughter that. Never worked out that way though!

Leave a Reply

