I Love you Jane Powertwin Pram

1 Dec

Finding a twin pram is quite the mission. In fact, it was one of my biggest stresses when I was pregnant. There are many singleton prams on the market that have a brilliant reputation and all you have to do is pay attention to what you see frequently used (when in public), ask a sales person in the store or simply chat to a fellow singleton mother. Twin/multiples pram shopping is definitely not that easy.


 Firstly there is not as many multiples prams stocked in main stream shops which means A) the sales people know less about them and B) there is no variety.  Secondly, you can’t just stop and ask any old Mom if she’s happy with her pram. And thirdly, we had to be certain that whatever monstracity we bought we fit easily in the trunk/boot of my car.  After, much online research and talking to any twin parents I happen to come across, we found our wheels.

Que Jane Powertwin Pram.

As far as I’m concerned, this pram is the bee’s-knee’s of twin prams. There has never been anywhere that I have not been able to go because my pram was too wide or bulky and never once have I gotten stuck somewhere because I couldn’t turn the beast around. I tell you, the Jane Powertwin Pram is amazing! I just returned from a quick grocery shop and was reveling in it’s amazingness and just had to share.

I swear I’m not getting paid to say any of this (although I wish I was) but it’s light weight (as far as the weight of twin prams are concerned), the car seats/snug-n-safes clip in and out easily, the foot break in solid as a rock and it has a diff lock break in the front… which is apparently a big deal to guys. Husband and his friends all ‘ooh and aww’ over that.  It turns on a dime, is rugged enough to climb over rocks with but sleek enough to not look like your going camping when you take it to the mall.

Basically… I heart my Jane Powertwin Pram and I’d highly recommend it to anyone.
Jane Powertwin Pram is…

    

One Response to “I Love you Jane Powertwin Pram”

  1. NickiStorm December 3, 2010 at 8:41 am #

    It looks amazing! So much better than the ones that have your twins sitting "next" to each other – SUPER wide load 🙂

Leave a Reply

