Our family breeds twins

3 Dec

No one ever believes me when I tell them this but… until this year neither Husband or I had any twins in our family. Well, I think Husbands Grandpa’s brothers were twins but he never met them and I don’t think they count.


And his male cousin overseas has SUPER cute 3 year old twin girls but they came from their moms side, as she has twins in her family.


Definitely none on my side. 


Anyways… I had the privilege of sharing my twin pregnancy with my sister in law who also had twins! Ten weeks after we had our girls, Husbands older brother and his wife welcomed a pigeon pair  into the world:) And on Sunday they were all in the same place at the same time for the for time ever! Without further ado, I give you… all the twins. 



 Oliver, Keena, Blake and Lily. Super cute right? I totally think so:)


For our family, twins is definitely…

2 Responses to “Our family breeds twins”

  1. Amy December 3, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    Grandma and Grandpa must be in HEAVEN. I would be thrilled if one of my kids had twins some day!!And yay for equal rights commenting. 🙂

  2. adriel, from the mommyhood memos December 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    that's so amazing that you guys both had twins… and within the same year even. SO FUN. and they are all adorable!so, you started your blog?! love it ruth! let me know if i can help any more. x

Leave a Reply

