Aliens Stole My Baby

7 Mar

PLEASE, somebody else tell me that you’ve felt like this before. My super bubbly, naturally happy and friendly Blakey…

 is all of a sudden a total moaner! For about a week now, she just moans and moans and moans!

When she wakes up, when she’s playing (or should be playing), while I’m feeding her- solids or her bottle- she’s just a flipping grump!

She shows no apparent signs of teething, doesn’t have a fever, doesn’t show any indication of being in pain in any way shape or form. She’s just moaning, moaning, moaning! And heavens forbid I try to walk out of the room, then she really has a melt down. And I understand that babies do get separation anxiety around this age (the girls are 7 months now) but… could that be all this is?? Surely it has to be something else too.

Please someone throw me a freakin’ bone here. Otherwise I might end up chucking her out the window. …. Obviously, not really… but the moaning is really starting to grate me.

I like my happy Blakey. I miss my happy Blakey and want her back! Happy babies are…

3 Responses to “Aliens Stole My Baby”

  1. waitingforluca March 7, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    Ah 😦 They all go through phases. Luca went through one a couple of weeks ago. Literally clung to me ALL DAY AND NIGHT and was constantly moaning, "mommy, mommy, mommy, mooooommy" non stop. I was on the verge of leaving him and Dave to fend for themselves!I hope it passes soon … x

  2. Ruth March 7, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Thanks Nicki:) I hope it passes soon too!

  3. Leah March 7, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Love your blog Ruthie!!! Could it be a constipation moan??Anyways, I love your blog and I miss you!

Leave a Reply

