A-Z About Me

10 Oct
So apparently this is going around blogsphere at the moment. I saw it at

http://createloves.blogspot.com/ 

and thought it was fun. Get ready to know randoms about me.

A. Age: 28
B. Bed size: Queen extra length

We’re tall people in this household.


C. Chores that you hate: I hate all the ‘boy stuff’- picking up dogs poos, taking the rubbish out, killing bugs… that kind of stuff.

D. Dogs: We have a 2.5 year old Jack Russel named Holly…

 who is very petite for a Jackie but has the HUGEST personality. We also have a 2 year old chocolate lab who isn’t the smartest dog on the block but is very sweet.

(Cola as a puppy.)

E. Essential start to my day: Drinking a litre of water, stretching, taking my vitamins and praying and reading my Bible for at least 5 minutes.
F. Favorite color: I have no idea at the moment.
G. Gold or Silver: Silver. My skin tone will never really be able to do gold any justice.
H. Height: 5’10″
I. Instruments you play: Nada. Although, I do wish that I could play the cello or the drums.  

J. Job title: Stay-at-home-mom and photographer.
K. Kids: Fourteen month old twin daughters- Keena & Blake.

(Helping me shop for toiletries recently.)

L. Live: Port Elizabeth, South Africa
M. Mother’s name: Officially, its Cynthia but she’s gone by Tia her whole life.

(My Mom and I about 3 years ago during my last visit to the US.)

N. Nicknames: Nothing really.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Let’s see, I shattered my right elbow when I was 6 years old, had 2 operations to repair it which was a few days overnight in hospital plus a cast for 6-8 weeks (I can’t actually remember). And then there’s my C-section… but I’m not really sure that counts as an interesting fact.
P. Pet peeves: I HATE the game ‘copy cat’… which my husband thinks is funny to play sometimes. 
Being splashed with water when I’m fully dressed.
Q. Quote from a movie: Not really a movie quoter.
R. Right or left handed: Right handed.
S. Siblings: Older sister and two older brothers.

T. Time you wake up: Between 6-7 depending on how wide awake and disciplined I’m feeling when my alarm goes off.
U. Underwear: I wear it.

V. Vegetable you hate: Not a huge fan of cauliflower on its own and I don’t like olives under any circumstances.
W. What makes you run late: My kids!
X. X-Rays you’ve had: When I shattered my left elbow. When I broke my right elbow. To reside in Australia and South Africa I had to have lung x-rays as part of a physical, which was part of my visa application.
Y. Yummy food that you make: Ok… I’m actually not that much of a cook but I must say that I have a few specialty dishes: Thai green curry, meatloaf, Shepard’s pie, fajitas, butternut soup and chocolate cake are probably my bests.
Z. Zoo animal: I used to looooove watching the polar bears swim at the zoo. I could stand there for hours watching them.

K. There are my random facts.

Leave a Reply

