Just call me Betty Crocker

14 Apr

I did some baking on Friday. I tried a new recipe, Whole-Wheat Zuccini Muffins. I was thrilled with the results I got!

 

This is my new favorite muffin recipe because it doesn’t have any sugar, contains a vegetable and tastes amazing! My girls practically swallowed these whole.

After the muffins I was feeling like I was on a roll so I tried another new dessert recipe- Chocolate Coconut Shots.

 This also turned out amazing. Again, doesn’t have any sugar. You gotta love guilt free desserts.

I’m not gonna lie, I’m feeling pretty proud of myself for my kitchen success. I only baked my first real cake about a year and look at me now- whippin’ up muffins & chocolate mousse!

Eat your heart out Betty Crocker.

One Response to “Just call me Betty Crocker”

  1. Jenny April 20, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    I’m trying these muffins tonight!

Leave a Reply

