Ever thought of adopting?

10 May

So basically…

I know this absolutely gorgeous little girl who is currently up for adoption.

Honestly, with all the loving families out there who are looking to adopt, I cannot understand how this little girls hasn’t been scooped up yet!She is 9 months old and 100% perfectly healthy. She has been in the care of  a fantastic Christian baby haven since she was a few days old and been very well loved and cared for since arriving there.

Due to strict rules surrounding adoption in this country I can’t say much else about her or post a picture. However, I am praying that God will somehow use these few simple words to find a family whose hearts resound when reading this and know she is their daughter. I know it’s a tall order but thankfully, my God is “…Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or imagine…” (Ephesians 3:20)

(*Please note, this photo is a random internet photo and has nothing to do with this adoption case I am speaking of.)

Feel free to contact me regarding this if you have questions. I probably won’t be able to give you many answers but can point you in the right direction of who you need to speak to.

10 Responses to “Ever thought of adopting?”

  1. April May 10, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    If only it were free I’d do it right now without question! We have such a desire for adoption and can’t wait to add to our family one day this way. Unfortunately, it is super costly and therefore aren’t able to do it for another couple years. I will certainly be praying this lovely baby finds a home!

    • ruthjopson May 10, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      I love that your hearts are for adoption! I’ll be praying, as it comes to mind, that at the right time, God provides over and above all you need to make your adoption happen.

  2. Liz May 10, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    I have some questions for you regarding this post. Please email Me.

    • ruthjopson May 10, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

      Hi liz, I just emailed you as well:)

  3. Molly May 10, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Please email me to point me in the right direction of who I would need to speak to about this baby girl. ❤

    • ruthjopson May 10, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

      Hi Molly, I just emailed you:)

      • Elizabeth May 11, 2012 at 3:28 am #

        email me more info, if you could – elizabethannchapman@gmail.com – so thankful you are shining light on this issue. would love to be a part of such an awesome thing! thanks girl 🙂

      • ruthjopson May 11, 2012 at 9:56 am #

        I will definitely email you with details some time today:)

  4. Adriel Booker May 11, 2012 at 5:00 am #

    We aren’t in a position to adopt now Ruth, but thank you for thinking of me. I am going to pray for this precious little girl now. God’s heart is to put her in a family that will cherish her.

    • ruthjopson May 11, 2012 at 9:57 am #

      I didn’t actually think you guys would be in a position to adopt right now but I just thought I’d mention is seeing as you know soooo many amazing people! How’s your birth kits for bloggers going? Is your drive still on?

Leave a Reply

