More thoughts on Adoption

11 May

Some of you may be wondering, “Why all the posts about adoption all of a sudden?”

Well firstly, I’ve had it on my heart to adopt since I was 15 years old. So much so that I distinctly remember when I find out that thousands of Chinese baby girls are being discarded every year because their families actually want boys. I remember it because it broke my heart . I decided right then that I would definitely adopt in my life time.

Now I find myself living a this country that is absolutely overflowing with orphans who need families and homes, and I simply cannot ignore it.

Secondly, I read these two blogs regularly….

(The next few pictures are of Adeye and her gorgeous family. I couldn’t find a collective family pic but she is married and these are all her children.)

And…

It just makes me smile seeing a family like this.

Both of these beautiful families have adopted numerous children (as you can see) and it is just down right inspiring and fantastic. My heart for adoption cannot help but grow with this kind of influence in my life!

It is noteworthy to say that these 2 blogs have muuuuch more info about adoption than mine. In fact, that’s pretty much all these blogs are about. So head on over and check it out if you’re interested… and I hope you are:)

Anyways… I would like to leave you with these words that I read today on Adeye’s  lastest blog post. They deserve being read and re-read. These words speak loudly for themselves. Let them challenge you wherever you are at.

(In regards to getting the finances needed for an adoption)…

“Please, I’m begging you, don’t ever think that God is unable to provide for the orphan.  He is MORE than able.  Yes, He chooses to do it differently for each and every family who trusts Him for the finances, but He is always faithful.  Always.  I can stand and testify that from the tallest mountain.  Don’t ever let finances stop you from stepping out of the comfy little boat you’re in and trusting HIM to meet every need you have to rescue a child.  How passionately God loves the orphan and longs to see them all come home!  I believe it with all my heart.”

Like I said, re-read it… and let that soak in.

#How Do You Roll?#

What do you think about Adeye’s words on finances?

If you’re considering adoption, what is your great obstacle in the process?

2 Responses to “More thoughts on Adoption”

  1. NickiD May 11, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Have a look at melindasmemoirsmumbled.blogspot.com x

Leave a Reply

